HOUSTON – The University of Houston Department of Athletics and Learfield IMG College, the university’s multimedia rights partner, have announced that KPRC 950 AM will be extending its partnership and continue to serve as its flagship station for Houston Cougars Football and Men’s Basketball for the next three years. 

A member of the iHeartMedia group and sister station to SportsTalk 790 AM, KPRC 950 AM offers UH fans a consistent spot on their radio dial. The Cougars are the only sports organization to call the station its home.

“We look forward to continuing our partnership with iHeartMedia Houston and KPRC 950-AM,” Vice President for Athletics Chris Pezman said. “We are thankful for their dedicated support over the last seven years and we looked for to this valuable partnership continuing to grow in the future.”

KPRC 950 AM will also continue to serve as the home for the weekly in-season Dana Holgorsen and Kelvin Sampson Radio Shows. Fans can check out the 2020 Houston Football broadcast scheduled by clicking here.

“We’re thrilled to continue our partnership with the University of Houston and Learfield IMG College for another three years,” said Bryan Erickson, Director of AM Programming for iHeartMedia Houston. “We look forward to bringing the Houston community all of the action and excitement of Cougar football and basketball for years to come”.  

Kevin Eschenfelder returns for his eighth season as the Voice of the Cougars for Houston Football and he will continue to be joined in the booth by analyst Ted Pardee, who enters his 15th season as a member of the UH broadcast team.

Sideline reporter Jeremy Branham and returns to the field for the eighth straight year, while Matt Thomas kicks things off one hour prior to kickoff with the Houston Football Pregame Show.

Branham also returns as the Voice of the Cougars for Houston Men’s Basketball and will be joined by Houston great Elvin Hayes, who enters his 11th season as the team’s analyst.

KPRC 950 AM will also continue to be the home for weekly in-season Dana Holgorsen and Kelvin Sampson Radio Shows.