PLANO, Texas – Women’s post-season collegiate basketball tournament fields were determined last night, and 33 of Learfield Sports’ partner schools will be playing (19 NCAA; 12 WNIT; 2 WBI). For the men’s tournaments, 26 partner schools will be represented at the three post-season tournaments as announced yesterday. Learfield wishes all the best to the athletic departments and basketball programs as they advance their season.

2013 NCAA® Division I Women’s Basketball Championship:
Stanford (1)
Texas A&M, Penn State, North Carolina (3 seeds)
Purdue, South Carolina (4 seeds)
Colorado, Iowa State (5 seeds)
Oklahoma (6)
Texas Tech, Oklahoma State (7 seeds)
Miami (Fla.) (8)
Iowa (9)
UT-Chattanooga (11)
South Dakota State, Montana (13 seeds)
Fresno State (15)
Idaho, Tulsa (16 seeds)

2013 Women’s National Invitation Tournament®:
San Diego State, Wyoming, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, K-State, Toledo, Missouri, Illinois, Memphis, Army, NC State, Bowling Green State

2013 Women’s Basketball Invitational:
Utah State, South Dakota

In addition to its individual conference and school rights relationships, Learfield Sports titles the acclaimed Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup, co-founded by NACDA and USA Today. The company’s multimedia rights encompass numerous content distribution platforms to deliver the passion of college athletics across radio, television and digital networks to fans globally. Its exclusive sports programming reaches more than 50 million television households nationally and delivers nearly 17,000 hours of radio programming on more than 1,000 radio stations.