Updated March 14th, 2012 to include our new multimedia rights partner, NC State.

PLANO, Texas (March 13, 2012) – It’s another exciting day in college athletics as the women’s post-season tournaments make their picks! Last night, fields were determined for both collegiate basketball tournaments, the 2012 NCAA® Division I Women’s Basketball Championship and 2012 Women’s National Invitation Tournament®. Learfield Sports extends congratulations to 25 of its partner schools advancing to the respective tournaments (12 NCAA; 11 NIT; 3 WBI). In men’s post-season play, 26 partner schools will appear in the three tournaments (see article).

2012 NCAA® Division I Women’s Basketball Championship
Stanford (1); Texas A&M (3); Miami (Fla.) (3); Purdue (4); Penn State (4); Oklahoma (6); Kansas State (8); Iowa (9); Iowa State (10); Fresno State (12); San Diego State (12); South Dakota State (13)

2012 Women’s National Invitation Tournament®
Oregon State, Utah State, Texas Tech, South Dakota, Colorado, Oklahoma State, Memphis, Chattanooga, Toledo, Bowling Green State, NC State

2012 Women’s Basketball Invitational
Minnesota (2), Northern Iowa (7), New Hampshire (5)

In addition to its individual conference and school rights relationships, Learfield Sports provides exclusive sports programming to more than 1,000 radio stations nationwide and titles the acclaimed Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup. Additionally, Learfield Sports’ programming is seen on more than 160 local television stations, cable systems and Regional Sports Networks. Learfield Sports is an operating unit of Learfield Communications, Inc., which was founded in 1972. For more about the company’s history and complete collegiate portfolio, visit www.learfieldsports.com.