The National Sports Media Association, Inc. (NSMA), an organization of more than 1,000 members, will host its 61st annual awards banquet on June 29, 2020 in Winston-Salem, N.C. Receiving honors at the June banquet will be Dan Patrick, Tom Verducci and Michael Wilbon, who are being voted into the National Sports Media Association Hall of Fame. Three deceased legends, Skip Caray, Cawood Ledford, and Dick Young will also enter the Hall, the results of the annual vote of the NSMA’s membership.

Additionally, the NSMA will honor the 2019 national sportscaster of the year, Kevin Harlan; 2019 national sportswriter of the year, Adrian Wojnarowski; and 110 state sportscasters and sportswriters of the year from 49 states, plus the District of Columbia.

Sixteen of these state-winning sportscasters serve as the voices for universities represented by multimedia rightsholder Learfield IMG College. Congratulations to the below individuals – true professionals who proudly represent their collegiate brand and fanbase.

Click here to read the comprehensive announcement issued by NSMA this afternoon.

Connecticut – Wayne Norman, UCONN Sports Network (1st win)

Iowa – Gary Dolphin, Iowa Hawkeye Sports Network (3rd win)

Idaho – Bob Behler, Boise State Broncos Sports Network (5th win)

Indiana – Don Fischer, Indiana Hoosiers Sports Network (27th win)

Kansas – Wyatt Thompson, Kansas State Wildcats Sports Network (5th win)

Minnesota – Mike Grimm, Minnesota Gophers Sports Network (4th win)

Missouri – Mike Kelly, Mizzou Tigers Sports Network (7th win)

Mississippi – Bart Gregory, Mississippi State Bulldogs Sports Network (1st win)

Montana – Riley Corcoran, Montana Grizzly Sports Network (2nd win)

New Hampshire – Justin McIsaac, UNH Wildcat Sports Network (2nd win)

New Mexico – Jack Nixon, New Mexico State Aggies Sports Network (5th win)

Ohio – Dan Hoard, Cincinnati Bearcats Sports Network (3rd win)

Texas – John Morris, Baylor Bears Sports Network (1st win)

Virginia – Mike Burnop, Virginia Tech Hokies Sports Network (1st win)

Wisconsin – Matt Lepay, Wisconsin Badgers Sports Network (10th win)

West Virginia – Steve Cotton, Marshall Thundering Herd Sports Network (14th win)