Congratulations to eight broadcasters well deserving of the “NMSA Sportscaster of the Year” for each state. Today, the 2017 winners have been announced, and we’re proud to recognize them as well. They will each be honored at the 59th annual NMSA Awards Weekend, June 23-25 in Winston Salem NC. Additionally, University of North Carolina legend Woody Durham will be inducted into the NMSA Hall of Fame along with Bryant Gumbel.

State winners who are associated with our Learfield collegiate partners are as follows:

Idaho – Chris King – Men’s Basketball play-by-play Idaho (1st win)

Indiana – Don Fischer – Indiana (25th win)

Kansas – Wyatt Thompson – K-State (3rd win)

Maine – Rich Kimball – Football play-by-play Maine (7th win)

Missouri – Mike Kelly – Mizzou (5th win)

Montana – Jay Sanderson – Montana State (1st win)

New Hampshire – Mike Murphy – Hockey play-by-play (7th win)

New Mexico – Jack Nixon – New Mexico State (3rd win)