IRVINE, Calif. – The Big West Conference and Learfield Sports announced today an exclusive five-year agreement in which Learfield will serve as its dedicated sponsorship sales partner. The collegiate multimedia rights holder already is aligned with the Big West through exclusive rights agreements with five of its nine member institutions – Cal Poly, CSUN, Long Beach State, UC Riverside and UC Santa Barbara.

Learfield will establish a local team known as “Big West Conference Sports Properties” to office at the conference headquarters in Irvine. Learfield Sports will actively sell all Big West Conference assets and tournaments, including the men’s and women’s basketball tournament at the Honda Center in Anaheim next March. The agreement takes effect immediately.

“We’re elated to partner with an industry leader like Learfield Sports to help us grow our corporate relationships and leverage our assets,” said Big West Conference Commissioner Dennis Farrell. “With 40 years in the business and a deep connection right in our very own footprint, we look forward to working with the Learfield team to bolster our complete offerings at the league level. This is a great day for the Big West.”

In addition to the Big West, other league-level relationships for Learfield are the Big Ten Conference, Missouri Valley Conference, Mountain West Conference, and Patriot League. The company also manages the comprehensive athletic multimedia rights for more than 90 universities nationwide.

“It’s a natural fit for us to represent the Big West and help drive additional sponsorship revenue and exposure for the conference,” said Learfield’s President and CEO Greg Brown. “We’re looking forward to working with Dennis and his team to maximize sponsorship opportunities and coordinating these programs with each school.”

Since 1972, Learfield has developed trusted, long-term relationships with some of the most revered institutions and associations in the world of collegiate athletics. Learfield’s rights encompass all athletic department media and sponsorships components, including stadium signage and numerous content distribution platforms. Those platforms deliver the passion of college athletics over radio, television and digital networks to fans globally. This marks the seventh consecutive year for the company to title the prestigious Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup. To learn more, visit

About Big West Conference
The Big West Conference is a member of NCAA Division I and includes California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo; Cal State University, Fullerton; California State University, Northridge; Long Beach State University; University of California, Davis; University of California, Irvine; University of California, UC Riverside; University of California, Santa Barbara; and the University of Hawai‘i, Manoa.