Updated March 14th, 2012 to include our new multimedia rights partner, NC State. 

PLANO, Texas (March 12, 2012) – The excitement of March Madness escalated last night as brackets finalized for the three, post-season men’s tournaments. Of the more than 50 colleges Learfield Sports represents, 26 of its partner schools have programs appearing in the respective tournaments:

2012 NCAA® Division I Men’s Basketball Championship
South: Iowa State (2); Indiana (4); Xavier (10); Colorado (11); South Dakota State (14)
West: Missouri (2); Memphis (8); New Mexico (5)
East: Wisconsin (4); Kansas State (8); Montana (13)
Midwest: North Carolina (1); San Diego State (6); Alabama (9); Purdue (10); NC State (11)

2012 National Invitation Tournament®
Northwestern, Iowa, Minnesota, Miami (Fla.), Mississippi State, Northern Iowa, Nevada, Stanford

2012 College Basketball Invitational (CBI) presented by Zebra Pen
Oregon State, Wyoming

In addition to its individual conference and school rights relationships, Learfield Sports provides exclusive sports programming to more than 1,000 radio stations nationwide and titles the acclaimed Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup. Additionally, Learfield Sports’ programming is seen on more than 160 local television stations, cable systems and Regional Sports Networks. Learfield Sports is an operating unit of Learfield Communications, Inc., which was founded in 1972. For more about the company’s history and complete collegiate portfolio, visit www.learfieldsports.com.